I got to go for a walk

I got to go for a walk – yes, a real walk, outside, on the lead.  Must be making progress if my mum lets me go beyond the doorstep.  It was the ‘light duties’ route down the street and through the park, not let off the lead to have a romp but it was great to get outdoors properly and sniff who had been doing what while I’ve been incarcerated.  Can’t believe it’s only the sixth day since I was bandaged up – six weeks will be an eternity.  Though it was just a short outing, I’m banjaxed.  Think I’ll go to sleep and dream of the beach…

 

Leave a Reply

