I did nothing – it fell off!!

Honest, mum, I didn’t do anything.  The bandage you so carefully wrapped round my foot just came off.  It wasn’t my fault if you did it so slack so that the padding came out as I jumped over the garden gate and that afterwards the blue bandage wouldn’t stay on.  Shame, I rather liked the blue, much more macho.  Anyway, I loved the cool, wet grass on my toes after so long.  Drat, says she’s bandaging it up again tonight.

Something strange going on back home.  It’s warm and quite sunny so mum has been opening the windows and I’m sure the birds have come right indoors but I can’t see them.  Is she playing a trick on me?  Better sleep on it.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/environment/interactive/2012/may/09/birds-sing-first-dawn-chorus

Leave a Reply

