Bliss

THE CAT has been annoying my mum something dreadful in the last couple of weeks.  We are all sleeping peacefully when the feline decides she wants breakfast and/or out at an unearthly hour (usually around 6.30am).  Starts with mewing then pats my mum around the head until she gets a response.  If it’s raining when she gets to the door the baggage won’t go out so my mum has trailed downstairs – and woken me up in the process – for nothing.  Yesterday the madam continued to meow after they went back upstairs so she was carried down and dumped on the doorstep.  And my mum let me upstairs where I got myself comfy on her bed and had a lovely long snooze with her.  Bliss.

Leave a Reply

