Picnic pleasures

If there’s anything I love more than being at a cafe, it’s going on a picnic.  I get crisps when we go to the pub and snippets of bacon at the cafe but there can be all sorts of treats on a picnic – crisps, pate, sausages, pasties, dips, cheese, lots of stuff I really like.  IMG_0712IMG_0701  Mum laid on a gorgeous spread

Last time we went to Seaton Sluice, just up the coast from where we live.  We had a drink outside at the pub (well, mum and friend did) then tucked into the goodies.  I romped around in the sun but made sure I didn’t go too far in case I missed any titbits.  Mmm, it was delicious.

IMG_0711

Seaton Sluice

Leave a Reply

