A leisurely afternoon

If there’s one thing I love it’s my nap after the beach. I run miles and miles so I’m pretty tired when I get back.  IMG_1503After the post-beach biscuits (this can be the first food I get when my mum forgets my breakfast in a hurry to take me out) and coffee time, which sometimes brings an extra treat, I like to snuggle down in my sheepskin-lined bed and have a well earned snooze.

Today my mum made drop scones then slathered them with butter and strawberry jam which she made yesterday.  I got only a tiny bite which will hardly see me through till dinnertime.  I start telling her I’m hungry about 4pm but she says that’s too early and makes me wait until after five, often nearer six.  It’s so cruel, especially when I really appreciate her cooking (not that she cooks for my dinner – I get kibble and some tinned stuff).

But I can always dream – pizza, jam, snore, ham, snore, cheese……

Leave a Reply

