The ultimate indignity

IMG_1761Holy moley, this has to be the ultimate indignity – a cat in my bed!  Marley in MY bed.  It’s not enough that he has free rein to sleep on any of the human beds in the house, on the back of the sofas, the best chair, my mum’s knee – he takes up residence in MY bed.  You could have knocked me down with a feather when I saw him.  My mum told a friend she nearly wet herself laughing but that’s too much information in my view.  She stopped long enough to take photos, of course, to capture my anguish.  Didn’t bother shifting him.

Me shift him?  You have to be kidding – this is a giant cat and I’m a bit in awe of him, kinda scared that he will wop me like Sherry (the former cat) did when I was a youngster.  They have sharp teeth and claws do cats, so I’m always polite in their company.  Best to err on the side of caution.  He had, fortunately, moved by the time we got back from the beach so I was able to dry out on my towel without interference.

Leave a Reply

