Published under protest

cat day

I have been forced, under threat of no bedtime biscuits, into publishing this pictorial eulogy to the cats.  I was blissfully unaware of the significance of this Saturday which began with an invigorating swim on our beach followed by a sunny afternoon in the yard with my people and a delicious dinner with a serving of lamb and vegetables in my kibble.

Then, I”m told, a blog post is absolutely necessary otherwise the cats will be offended.  OFFENDED?  We’ve hardly seen them.  Marley has been out all day (hunting, I expect) and Cleo did her usual round of catcalls then disappeared to sleep on the spare bed.

International Cat Day, I ask you; when is it International Dog Day?

Leave a Reply

