In the doghouse again…

In the doghouse good and proper.  But, really, it’s my mum’s fault for staying in bed and not coming to the beach at 8am.

Our three doggy pals called early and their human said he would take me to the beach if mum wasn’t ready.  So I toddled off with them and left my mum reading the news online and catching up on Facebook.

P1050896Imagine her surprise when we came back in double quick time, even though the sun was shining and it was a lovely morning.  The story unfolded: I would not go with them.  They walked one way and I headed back to the car park.  I was retrieved, they tried walking the other way and, once again, I headed back to the car park.  There were words but no, I was having none of it so we all piled back into the car and came home.

I wanted my mum to share the day and felt bereft without her.  She didn’t appreciate my loyalty one little bit – told me off and said I was to have no post-beach biscuits.  That’s a bit mean, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

