Mud, mud, glorious mud!

Because it’s been raining such a lot, the fields where we go for some walks are very, very wet and I’m able to tear around and get mega muddy.  My mum grumbles but she’s not the one who is hosed down before being let back in the house: made to stand and be raked with freezing cold water.

What, I shake all the water off and she gets soaked too?  Huh, she can change her clothes whereas I’m rough dried and left in the kitchen.  Fibbing, says mum: okay, she does put me in my microfibre robe which soaks up the rest of the wet and leaves me nice and fluffy.  Until the next day, tee hee.

Leave a Reply

