The magic seven

Seven today – can you believe it?  Seven years (well, less eight weeks) with my gorgeous mums and the sprog.  Gone by in a trice.  I remember the first day I came here, brought home in a cat basket!  I was bit smaller then, of course; about the same size as the resident cat, Sherry, who was responsible for whipping me (literally) into shape and teaching me my cat manners.  I wasn’t very happy when she wapped my bum while I was eating but it taught me to be wary of cats and respect their superior ways, warranted or not.

Wasn’t I just the cutest puppy?  Not that I’ve lost the cuteness now I’m a big boy.  I still take a mean portrait.  Agree?

 

One thought on “The magic seven

Leave a Reply

