We get a new rug

Excitement today as my mum installed a new rug in our front room.  We had a cream one, thick and soft for me to lie on (except I do sneak up on the sofas when she isn’t looking) but she wanted a different look, even though my white fur hardly showed on it.

We are now the proud owners of a Persian carpet and, if I do say so myself, it was a great choice because it complements my coat beautifully.  I have always liked blue tones.

I’m going to have to guard it carefully against those cats – especially the fringe which Cleo is bound to want to chew and kick.  I will be marshalling the long arm of the paw.

IMG_4118

One thought on “We get a new rug

Leave a Reply

