She shampooed me!

Lovely romp over the playing fields this morning – up the waggonway then a bit of ball throwing on the football pitch until I was too hot to run any more.  My mum knows when I’ve had enough cos I lie down and start rubbing my chin and chest along the grass to cool off.

P1110312

Was I in for a surprise when we got home.  Not satisfied with hosing me down, she lathered me with shampoo, foamed it up then rinsed it off.  She says I’m now perfumed and handsome.  Handsome I’ll take but perfumed – I’m a rufty tufty dog dog, I don’t do perfume.

Leave a Reply

