I wallow in daffodils

IMG_5126There’s a big patch of daffodils in the park just round the corner from our house and though my mum says I haven’t to romp and knock them over they are sooooo cooling after I’ve been running about chasing the ball.

Sometimes we have daffodils in the house and that Marley Cat stuffs his face in them and tries to drink the water from the vase they’re in.  He has no shame – sips from taps, sticks his head in coffee cups and even tries to drink my mum’s gin and tonic.

Stupid, I reckon, when he has his own water bowl and is not shy about slurping from mine.

But then who knows how cats’ brains work.  Not me, for certain.

Marley and the daffs

IMG_4007

https://www.facebook.com/Marley-Cat-1608609869393626/timeline

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

