Time out for injury

Having a wonderful romp in the park, chasing the ball and catching it mid-air (my speciality – I have amazing eye to ball co-ordination) when, oops, I’m limping, front right leg off the ground, probably a pulled muscle, impossible to put down.

My mum fussed me and tried to work out what had gone wrong but couldn’t find a particularly tender bit.  So then it was turn round and go back home.  She made me sit down several times because I was on three legs all the way.  Fortunately we weren’t at the far side of the playing fields.

I’ve never been so pleased to see our gate.  I had drink but couldn’t be fussed with my post-walk biscuits and now I’m taking it easy for the rest of the day.  I’ve been injured before and it doesn’t usually take me long to recover.  My mum is being especially loving and giving me lots of hugs.  And I expect I’ll get a treat in my dinner.*  There are bonuses in being injured!

IMG_5180

* I let my mum hand feed me some smoked venison from her lunch, and carbonara from her dinner.  Didn’t fancy my dinner.

 

Leave a Reply

