Patient update

IMG_5200

Enjoying the last of my mum’s soup lunch.  See how I can’t put my leg on the floor?

I’m a lot perkier today though still not using my right leg properly.  My mum says if it’s not weight bearing by tomorrow we are off to the vet to see exactly what I’ve done.  She’s making a big fuss of me, giving me treats and loads of cuddles.

Two of my favourite people called this morning so that cheered me up no end.  I love visitors.  There were fresh cheese scones but not a crumb came my way.  Mind Marley Cat was busying about and he didn’t get any either.

We had a short three-legged walk down the street to do the necessaries because I wouldn’t perform in the back yard.  I thought it was FREEDOM…  I was raring to go but she grabbed my collar and made me slow down.  Still, I got to inspect the hedge and see who’d been around.  Then it was back in the house for more rest and minestrone soup for lunch.

Hope I’m much better by tomorrow cos I don’t like going to the vet’s surgery.

 

Leave a Reply

