Light exercise prescribed

Vet was very pleased with me today and I’m now allowed five minutes’ walk outside, on the lead, three times a day for a week, ten minutes the following week and finally 15.

I’m not allowed stairs or getting onto furniture (house rule doesn’t allow, anyway) until after I’ve had my post-op scans in five weeks.  Going to be tough but the vet says my elbow will be as good as new, if not stronger, at the end.

He talked through the surgery with my mum and showed her the x-ray and CT scans.  Look at all the pins holding me together!

Picture one shows the pins, second the break and the third is a 3D image built from the CT scans. 

When we got home it was dinnertime and I had a treat in with my kibble – pilchards in tomato sauce.  Wow, I LOVE pilchards in tomato sauce.

Leave a Reply

