I’m freeeeeeeeee!

Passed my post op x-ray at the vet surgery with flying colours.  I’m healing just they way they want me to and can slowly increase the amount of exercise.  Got to go back in another four weeks for a final check but my mum is so pleased and treated me to a homemade chicken and rice dinner, just the same as she was eating, when I got home.

IMG_6026I was pretty bushed after the anaesthetic so didn’t do much last night other than sleep but today I’m off to bootcamp and the Irish cousins.  No galloping on the stairs, though, that has to be on the lead.  An no balls or running, just gentle gambolling.  And I thought only Wombles gambolled…

I’ll be back home tomorrow cos there’s a street party and the promise of lots of lovely food.  We had a street party for the Queen’s diamond jubilee and it was fantastic – lovely people and doggy friends.  My mum is making sausage rolls, flapjack and a lemon and blueberry cake in a new Nordic Ware tin she brought from New York.  I can smell the butteriness from here.

 

Leave a Reply

