What a day

…I’ve had.  Out at the crack of dawn with the Irish cousin, back to my mum who was still in bed and then a pub lunch.  You know how I like a pub lunch.  There was beef, a bit of Yorkshire pudding, potato, gravy and some green stuff – ah, broccoli.  Not keen on green stuff but there wasn’t much so it went down.  Mum says she’s not looking forward to it going through my system!

There was a lovely black labrador who was really friendly and let me share her water bowl.  I could have had my own but it’s good to share, especially with a smart girl like that.

Back home we had a rest then my mum took me in the yard and, yes, you’ve guessed it – a trim.  We have visitors coming this week and she wants me smart.  I had to have another lie down after that.  Fair done in, I was.

 

Leave a Reply

