I adopt a classic look

I was on my best behaviour when we went to a classic car show last weekend.  I had to be tugged on the lead a few times as I tried to get a closer look at some of the models, particularly the wheels.  No, my mum said, no cocking your leg on all that shiny chrome and paintwork.

An Armstrong Siddeley – two-tone like me – particularly took my fancy.  It had a lovely owner who petted me and said I was just the sort of dog which would look good riding in the car.  He didn’t let me have a try, unfortunately, but the compliment means I have a classic look, don’t you think?

p1010523

Leave a Reply

