Such a full day

I’m pooped.  Didn’t get out until afternoon because we had TWO lots of visitors today (which meant my mum made cheese scones, yum, yum) and looking after visitors takes it out of a dog.

Two of my doggy pals came first and mum played a treat game where she tossed biscuits in the air, let them land and we had to scrabble for them on the yard.  That was great fun.  Then I washed Arthur’s ears and got some ear rubs myself from his owner.

fullsizeoutput_5cfeAfter that some of my mum’s friends arrived so I had to get people seated, make sure Marley wasn’t on the table then keep an eye out for dropped crumbs which needed clearing up.

Finally it was me-time with a street stroll then a gallop on the fields.  Phew.  I think I deserve my sleep, don’t you?

 

Save

Save

Leave a comment