But it’s winter!

Can you believe it?   December and mum decides I need a trim.  But it’s winter, I tell her, I’ll freeze!

She’s having none of my protestations: I look like a shaggy rug, my toes are sprouting chrysanthemums and my ears are disgraceful.  Huh.  So it’s outdoors and the electric grooming tool whizzing all over the place.

I have to admit she’s getting the hang of the groomer and did me in record time.  Though that may also have been because it was chilly outside.  Still no wind so the cuttings didn’t fly all around the yard.  I was treated to biscuits afterwards for being such a good, obedient boy.

The aftermath

img_8272

Leave a Reply

