The joys of spring!

 

Version 2My mum is the first to admit that our yard gets in a bit of a mess over the winter.  The Indian sandstone flagstones (with fossils – look there’s one just in front of me!) attract thick green algae and look more like a muddy football pitch than a pretty patio.  She says if she’d known they would get like this she would have laid something different.

Anyway, she shut me in the house and got to work with the pressure washer.  I wasn’t allowed anywhere near.  But she let me help arrange some new plants to add a touch of spring colour.

Wonder which pots are going to be the right height for me to cock my leg…

Leave a Reply

