The big trim

The new clippers arrived so my mum set to straight away.  It took quite a while for her to get used to them and she thinks she will make a better job next time.  I’m not exactly bald but a mass of fur was sliced off and lots of brown spots have appeared along my flanks to match my legs.   Don’t remember them from puppyhood!

I start off okay but get fed up quite quickly, shuffling away into a corner and having to be coaxed out.  I really don’t like my feet trimmed but she insists on snipping off the tufts between my toes and paws.  She says I look six pounds thinner.

Glad that’s over for a few months.  WHAT – she might go over me again with the shorter blade??

Left, after; bottom right, before

Bespoke English Springer Spaniel clippers (10F and 4F German steel blades) from http://www.masterclip.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

