Bushed…

After my outing at the weekend, followed by a joyous swim off the beach, I am done in, completely bushed.  I was so sleepy yesterday afternoon that I hadn’t realised my mum had forgotten to give me my dinner until 7.30pm!

IMG_9963She decided I should take it easy today so it was a trip to the shops instead of running in the park.  She was right – I hadn’t the energy to pull on the lead like usual.  She had clothes to donate to the PDSA and the staff were so taken with me they said she could leave me in their care and go get her groceries – otherwise I’d have been tied up outside Sainsbury’s.

SIX offers they told her they’d had for me when she returned.  SIX – I am such a popular dog!

IMG_9960

 

Resting in the summerhouse.

 

One thought on “Bushed…

Leave a Reply

