We inhabit the summerhouse

Starting to sit more in the summerhouse but it was a brief sojourn today.  A bit chilly, even in there.  My mum could have closed the door but Marley was firmly on her knee and she doesn’t like to move him.  That’s fine until she her knee seizes up and she can’t feel her toes!  Cleo stayed outside, miaowing loudly.  But when does she ever do anything else?  Haven’t a clue what she wants most of the time.

I make my needs very clear – a helpless look means ‘feed me’, spinning around trying to catch my tails says it’s time for a run, retreating to the tiled hallway indicates I’m hot and my head on my mum’s knee tells her I want cuddles.  Couldn’t be plainer – and she calls me thick!

Leave a Reply

