Al fresco brunch in Newcastle

Big outing today as we left home just after 9am to go for brunch with friends at Blackfriars Restaurant in Newcastle. My mum loves this place but had never been for brunch in the courtyard at the 13c friarage. I’m an experienced metro traveller so that was easy peasy but my mum had to show me the way to the restaurant.

There was a big lawn, parasols and good sized tables so I could get in the shade. Then mum ordered me a doggy brunch – sautéed liver with vegetables – and that came before anyone else’s food. Wow, was it delicious! There’s a rumour that I won’t eat vegetables but these were wonderful – clean dish in no time.

I got loads of attention from mum’s friends and, although I wanted a nap, I didn’t dare fall asleep in case I missed any fuss or titbits. Plenty time to rest when I got home. Hope we do this again.

https://www.blackfriarsrestaurant.co.uk/blackfriars-history

Apologies for the big gap in blogging. Mum has had a lot on her mind.

Leave a comment